AusGrind: Australian underground grindcore, punk, doom and DIY culture.

Download: Crab Smasher – The Picker Eater

A new digital exclusive album through the SKY HUT free musics net label. It's called THE PICKY EATER and it features 8 tasty improv jams by CRAB SMASHER, who haven't released anything since the Impossible Monsters EP from October 2007. This is the first to feature Jeff Brown, Nathan Martin, and Marnie Vaughn, who joined the group this year (ex Anal Discharge). The band are working on a new physical release for early 2009. These tracks were recorded live at Fay Street to Zoom H4 portable recorder 10/08/2008. The Artwork is by "Dianne T" , who exists somewhere within the vast internet and is a keen scrapbook hobbyist.


1. apples atmosphere 4:45
2. an enormous hypocrite and a horrible husband 4:21
3. ko-ke kokkoh 2:16
4. mothers want brainy babies 6:09
5. questions and answers 3:32
6. very cool bugs 6:07
7. washing dishes 7:33
8. you have a secret admirer 7:11


Posted by Matt
Comments (0) Trackbacks (0)

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Trackbacks are disabled.

Warning: Unknown: open(/home/content/56/14012356/tmp/sess_t6acpcg6ms8v7191o6ld3bd0r5, O_RDWR) failed: No such file or directory (2) in Unknown on line 0

Warning: Unknown: Failed to write session data (files). Please verify that the current setting of session.save_path is correct () in Unknown on line 0